Table of Contents0
Register / Log in1
In order to enroll in a course, you must first create an account if you do not already have one, or log in if you do. Instructions in this section assume you are not currently logged into an account.
In the top right corner of your screen, you will find two options to choose from. Click "Register" to land on our account creation page where you will be asked to enter some basic information. Complete all required fields and click the green "Register" button at the bottom of the form to continue.
If you already have an account and would like to access it, select the "Log in" option in the top right corner of your screen. You will then be prompted for the email address associated with your account and the password you chose. Selecting "Remember me?" will log you in automatically the next time you visit. Enter valid information and click "Log in" to continue.
Note: If you have an account but have forgotten your password, click the "Forgot your password?" link to send yourself an email containing a new password. You can change this password in your account settings if you wish.
You will find the header options towards the top left corner of your screen. These options are available from anywhere in our catalog.
Genesee ISD Logo
Clicking the GISD logo will take you back to our homepage.
The "Catalog" option drops you in our searchable category view where you can navigate our courses by various criteria which you specify using the search box and/or the provided advanced search options.
Our calendar of events is a quick and easy way for you to view past, present, and upcoming sessions all in one place. Hovering the mouse over an event will display some basic information about the session including an option to go directly to the details of the session you are viewing by clicking the blue " Details" button. Month, week, and day views are all available as well as a list view. These options are navigable in the top right corner of our calendar.
Note: All date specifiers are clickable for quick and easy access to month, week, and day views.
Frequently asked questions contains common questions we recieve regarding the use of our catalog. If you find something is not working like you might expect, we suggest you check our FAQ page for a solution.
Clicking your email address in the top right-hand corner of your screen when logged in will give you the option to view and manage your account and enrollments.
The "My Account" option will allow you to view and edit your account information. You will find two tabs towards the top of the form: "Profile" and "Change Password". Under the profile tab you will see all of your generic account information which you can edit and save by clicking the green "Save" button at the bottom of the form or the red "Cancel" button to disregard any changes. The "Change Password" tab requires you to enter your current password and then your new password twice for confirmation. Click the green "Save" button to save or the red "Cancel" button to disregard changes.
When you click the "My Enrollments" option, you will see all of your current and past enrollments all in one place. You can view the details of each session in your enrollments by selecting the " " button to the right of the session information. Alternatively, the " " button will take you to the drop page where you can drop if you so choose. If the course is online, you will see a third button "Go To Course" which will take you directly to the external course host. You will also notice a "Generate Transcript" button which creates a .pdf file tailored to your individual enrollments and their status' for your records. If you are currently on a session waitlist, your waitlist information will be displayed above your active enrollments.
Selecting "Help" will bring you to this page for additional information and instruction regarding our Genesee ISD Professional Learning Catalog.
If you need to log out of your account for any reason, the "Log out" option will always be available in the top right corner of your screen for easy access.
Alongside our standard search box, we also provide you with advanced search options to help zero in on that perfect course or session.
Clicking on the dropdown menu for Cost will display two options: "All" or "Free". Selecting "All" will bypass the cost filter altogether, returning a list of courses regardless of cost. By selecting "Free", you will only see courses with at least one active free session.
You also have the option to filter courses by location. Selecting from the list will return all courses with at least one session at the specified location. If you choose "All Locations", the location filter will be bypassed.
Part of our date range filter, the selected "From" date represents the earliest date which you would like to include in your search. When united with a "To" date, courses with at least one session falling within the specified range will be returned. Providing a "From" date without a "To" date will return a list of courses with at least one session occurring after the date selected.
Part of our date range filter, the selected "To" date represents the latest date which you would like to include in your search. When united with a "From" date, courses with at least one session falling within the specified range will be returned. Providing a "To" date without a "From" date will return a list of courses with at least one session occurring before the date selected.
Because enrollment is a key component of our catalog, we made these processes painless for you to complete.
Enrolling can be done by clicking the green "Enroll" button in: 1) the course view next to a session, or 2) the session details page. You will be asked to confirm and will receive a confirmation email upon successful enrollment.
Note: If the session you choose is currently full, you will have the option to be added to the session waitlist.
If you enroll in a course and later change your mind or can no longer attend, drop is an option. Comparable to the enrollment process, drop can be done in: 1) the course view next to a session, or 2) the session details page. You can also drop from the My Enrollments page. Identical to the enrollment process, you will be asked to confirm the action and will receive a confirmation email upon successful drop.
Some courses allow enrollees to enter a promo code during enrollment to discount the cost of the course.
How to use
When enrolling in a course, you will see an area for you to enter a promo code. If you have received a promo code, enter the code in the text area and click the green "Apply" button or press Enter to validate the code and enforce the new reduced course fee. Codes are not case sensitive.
Note: Promo code must be entered and "Applied" before your payment is submitted to be valid.
Our catalog uses tagging to associate courses with one another based on key words related to the course topic.
What is a tag?
Beginning with a "#", tags are a way for the creators of our courses to make their course more searchable and more easily discoverable. The importance of tagging is that each tag creates a bond between courses utilizing that tag regardless of the courses' category or categories.
How do I take advantage of tagging?
Tagging grants you the ability to search based on a key word rather than course name or description. For example, entering "#elementary" in the search box will provide all courses containing that tag regardless of category. You will likely observe courses from multiple categories in your search results; all will be "#elementary" courses, however.
You can also identify the tags associated with a given course. When viewing a course' details, the associated tags are displayed below the course descripton and above the list of sessions. Each tag is individually clickable, which enables you to view a full list of courses sharing the tag which you selected.
In the event that the session you've been eyeing is currently at capicity, a waitlist is now available so you won't lose your spot in line.
How does it work?
Once a session is full, an attempt to enroll in that session will prompt you to enter that session's waitlist. Observe the number of people ahead of you in line and confirm your waitlist entry or decline by clicking "Cancel". You can view your current waitlist requests by selecting My Enrollments from your account options dropdown.
Note: if you join a waitlist and later change your mind, please remove yourself from the waitlist by clicking the red " " next to the session details on your My Enrollments page and confirm removal.
If someone drops a full session, the first person on the waitlist will be automatically enrolled. If you are autoenrolled, you will receive a confirmation email stating the enrollment information. Pay attention to your position in line so you don't miss your autoenrollment!